Wes Sharon nominated for Producer of the Year


Wes Sharon has been nominated for Producer of the Year in the 2013 Lone Star Music Awards. The 5th Annual Lone Star Music Awards are to be held on April 28th, 2013 at the Texas Music Theater in San Marcos, TX.
The Turnpike Troubadours’ “Goodbye Normal Street” and John Fullbright’s “From The Ground Up”, both produced by Wes Sharon, are nominated for Album of the Year. In addition, “Goodbye Normal Street” is nominated for Americana/Roots Album of the Year while “From The Ground Up” is nominated for Singer-Songwriter/Folk Album of the Year. Fullbright’s “Gawd Above” and the Troubadours “Good Lord Lorrie” are each nominated for Song of the Year.
Other nominations include Evan Felker “Goodbye Normal Street” for Best Vocal Performance-Male; John Fullbright for Emerging Artist of the Year; John Fullbright and Ryan Engleman (guitarist for the Turnpike Troubadours) are both nominated for Musician of the Year; and John Fullbright “From The Ground Up” for Album Artwork of the Year.
Voting will begin on March 1, 2013 at https://www.lonestarmusic.com and will close on March 31, 2013 at 11:59pm. Winners will be announced on Sunday, April 28th at the Texas Music Theater in San Marcos, Texas.